Statement

Above is a 2.5min vid about design and assembly for collage 16'.

My technique is continuously evolving. The first pieces with a design similar to the current state were developed around 09’. There are many influences that define this imagery from the fragmentation of online video feeds to the visual and musical sampling so prevalent in our media. Almost all of the content we are exposed to in audio, print and screen, is created through a program in layers. The layering is also physical representation of String Theory's predicted dimensions, the current concept of the multiverse. Having been classically trained the Golden Section is often used as well as Fractal Geometry, which is more current and relevant to what is actually going on in nature. All life on earth for the first 3 billion years was in fractal form like the organic version of digital sampling. It seems this has always been a the theme of our space-time continuum, technology is just a remix.

Tech. Specs.

This process is a collage of archival ink jet on a variety of papers and Duralar, laminated to a base of plexiglass. The layers of plexi are welded together. 

 Bio

Born 1/12/66 in Whitehall, PA. USA, received private classical instruction in drawing and painting from age 12-17 and then again from 22-24. Starting in 1990 while working nights in various factories, I slowly built a corporate client base as a self taught freelance photographer during the day. It took seven years to become completely self employed. In 02' I began researching Chelsea NYC to create a process for fine arts application. After two years of development work from the first series was shown in February of 04. 

 

Representation

Galerie Du Pharos - Marseille, FR  http://www.lapeinture.com

Kontemporary Art - Calgary, CA  www.kontemporaryart.com

Themes & Projects - San Francisco, http://themesandprojects.com/Home/

 

Collections                                                                                                                                                                      

MTV Europe - London, UK http://www.mtv.tv/                                                                                                          

Global Reach Partners - London, UK http://www.corporate-fx.co.uk/

Rhyl Museum & Arts Center - Denbighshire, UK www.24hourmuseum.org.uk

Reflex Miniature Museum - Amsterdam, NL www.reflex-art.com

Videor Technical Corp. - Rodermark, DE http://www.videortechnical.com/index_dt.php  

Seitz & Companion - Seligenstadt, DE http://www.seitz-co.de/   

GC Tech - NYC www.grandcentraltech.com

Grant Thornton - NYC  http://www.grantthornton.com

Schoolnet - NYC http://www.schoolnet.com/

Pure Insurance - White Plains, NY http://www.pureinsurance.com

Royal Caribbean - Miami, Fl http://www.royalcaribbean.com

Hilton Newark Penn Station - Newark, NJhttp://www3.hilton.com

Double Tree by Hilton - Denver, CO http://http://doubletree3.hilton.com

Marriott Chicago O’Hare - Chicago, IL http://www.marriott.com

Hyatt - Denver, CO http://granddenver.hyatt.com

Embassy Suites - Springfield, VA http://embassysuites3.hilton.com

Homewood Suites Savannah - Savannnah, GA www.savannah.homewoodsuites.com

CBRE - Philly, PA http://www.cbre.us/o/philadelphia/Pages/home.aspx

Providence Equity - RI http://www.provequity.com

Greenwich Library - CT http://www.greenwichlibrary.org/

Dennos Museum - MI http://www.dennosmuseum.org/

Hunterdon Museum of Art - NJ http://www.hunterdonartmuseum.org/index.php

Museum of Art & Archaeology - MO http://maa.missouri.edu/

The Dayton Art Institute - OH http://www.daytonartinstitute.org/

Lubeznik Center for the Arts - IN http://www.lubeznikcenter.org/

McAfee & Taft - OK http://www.mcafeetaft.com

The Heritage Museum - PA http://www.lchsmuseum/index.htm

Erie Art Museum - PA http://www.erieartmuseum.org/

Just Born Corp. - PA http://www.justborn.com/ 

Volunteers of America - PA Children’s Cntrhttp://www.volunteersofamerica.org

United Way - PA Greater Lehigh Valley Divisionhttp://www.unitedwayglv.org/?tabId=1

DeSales University - PA Trexler Libraryhttp://www.desales.edu/

The Baum School - PA http://www.baumschool.org/

Charles Chrin Corp. - PA http://www.chrin.org/enter.html

 

Exhibitions 16

Jun. - Group / Chashama Gallery / NYC

Exhibitions 15

Jan. - 2 man / Indiewalls / NYC

Nov. - Group / Kontemporary Art / Calgary, CA

Dec. - Group / Art Nou Millenni / Barcelona, ES

Exhibitions 14

Apr. - AAF NYC / Modernbook

May. - 1 man / Galerie Du Pharos / Marseille, FR

May. - Art Market SF / Modernbook

Oct. - art3F Nice FR / Galerie Du Pharos

Oct. - Art Silicon Valley / Modernbook

Oct. - Art Toronto / Modernbook

Dec. - Art Miami / Modernbook

Exhibitions 13

Jun. - Group / Norbertellen Gallery / Los Angeles

Oct. - 2 man / CSCA. / NYC

Exhibitions 12

Mar. - Group / LuminArte / Dallas

Apr. - 1 man / Chelsea Wine Co. / London, UK (corp. space)

Jun. - Group / Norbertellen Gallery / Los Angeles

Exhibitions 11

Feb. - Group / Galerie Lamber / Eindoven, NL

Apr. - 1 man / Sande Webster / Philadelphia

Exhibitions 10

Feb. - Group / Flinn / Greenwich

Mar. - Group / Sande Webster / Philadelphia

Apr. - Group / Galerie Lamber / Valkenswaard, NL

July - Film Premier / NYIIFF / NYC

July - Group / 2R ART / London, UK

Oct. - 1 man / Galerie Du Pharos / Marseille, FR

Exhibitions 09

Feb. - Group / Honfleur / Washington DC

Apr. - 1 man / Sande Webster / Philadelphia

May.- 2 man / Untitled Art Space / Oklahoma City

Oct. - 1 man / 2R ART / London, UK

Exhibitions 08

Feb. - 1 man / Damien B. Contemporary / Miami

Apr. - Group / Honfleur / Washington DC

May. - Group / Cobden Club / London, UK (corp. space)

Jun. - Group / The Bloxham Galleries / London, UK

Aug. - Group / Sande Webster / Philadelphia

Exhibitions 07

Mar. - 1 man / DigitalArt / DE (corp. space)

Sep. - Group / Homey Gallery / Chicago

Nov. - 1 man / Rhyl Museum & Arts Center / Denbighshire, UK

Nov. - Group / Y Chapel Gallery / Lancashire, UK

Dec. - Group / Vromans Gallery / Roodhemsterwg, NL 

Exhibitions 06

Jan. - Group / Sande Webster / Philadelphia

Jan. - Group / Judy Saslow / Chicago

Sep. - 2 man / John Bloxham / London, UK

Exhibitions 05

Jan. - Group / George Billis Gallery / Los Angeles

Jan. - Group / North Beach Galley / San Francisco 

Mar. - Group / Sande Webster / Philadelphia                    

Jun. - Group / The Bloxham Galleries / London, UK

Sep. - 2 man / R Duane Reed / St Louis 

Exhibitions 04                                                              

Feb. - Group / Anthem Gallery / NYC                       

Aug. - Group / Sande Webster / Philadelphia

Nov. - Group / North Beach Gallery / San Francisco